National Security

List Of New Police Postings: Former CSO To Tinubu Posted To Saraki’s Kwara As Acting Commissioner

…Ibrahim Lamorde, former EFCC Chairman, now AIG, Force Intelligence Bureau

By Taiwo Adebowale

The posting of Kayode Egbetokun, a former Chief Security Officer to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, to Kwara State as Acting Commissioner has attracted a very harsh criticism and resistance from the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This has, in addition to Kaduna Governor Nasir el Rufai’s threat to send back foreigners who intervene in the country’s next general elections in body bags, provoked the PDP to threaten to abandon the National Peace Accord it entered into earlier with the APC.

Egbetokun was initially sent to Lagos to succeed Edgal Imohinmi as Acting Commissioner but was promptly rejected which precipitated his redeployment to Kwara State. That is the home state of the Nigerian Senate President and Director General of the PDP Presidential Campaign Council.

On Wednesday, February 6, Nigeria’s new Acting Inspector General Of Police, Mr. M.A. Adamu ordered, with immediate effect, the posting and redeployment of Senior Police Officers to Zones, Formations and Commands in the country.

Also, a former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), AIG Ibrahim Larmode had been posted to head the Force Intelligence Bureau (FIB).

Mu’azu Zubairu was posted as the Commissioner of Police in Lagos State to replace Edgal Imohinmi whose new post was not indicated in the list released by ACP Frank Mba, the Police Public Relations Officer.

The new Edo State Commissioner of Police Akeem Odumosu, was formerly in charge of the Rapid Response Squad in Lagos.

The Full list:

Posting of AIGs

AIG Wilson A. Inalegwu – AIG Zone 9, Umuahia
AIG Abdul Dahiru Danwawo – AIG Maritime
AIG Adeyemi O. Ogunjemilusi, mni – Directing Staff NIPPS
AIG Maurice A. Yusuf – AIG Research and Planning
AIG Ibrahim Lamorde, mni – AIG Force Intelligence Bureau
AIG Murtala Mani, mni – AIG FORCE CID
AIG Tijani Baba – AIG Zone 7, Abuja
AIG Dibal Yakadi, mni – AIG Zone 5, Benin
AIG Haruna Huzi Mshelia, mni – AIG Zone 3, Yola
AIG Mohammed Mustapha – AIG Zone 10, Sokoto
AIG Musa A. Kimo – AIG Zone 6, Calabar
AIG Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, mni – AIG Zone 11, Osogbo
AIG Basen Dapiya Gwana – AIG Zone 12, Bauchi
AIG Karma Hosea Hassan – AIG Staff College, Jos
AIG Folawiyo David, mni – AIG Training & Development
AIG Zana Ibrahim, mni – Commandant POLAC, Kano
AIG Chris Ezike – AIG Zone 4, Makurdi
AIG Moses A. Jitiboh, mni – AIG Investment, FHQ

Posting of Commissioners 
CP Mu’azu Zubairu – CP Lagos State Command
CP Ahmed Iliyasu – CP Ogun State Command
CP Mohammed Wakili – CP Kano State Command
CP Austin Iwero Agbonlahor – CP Cross River Command
CP Damian Chukwu – CP Borno Command
CP Sumonu Abdulmalik – CP Yobe Command
CP Asuquo Amba – CP Ekiti Command
CP Abiodun Ige – CP Osun Command
CP Ibrahim Sabo – CP Niger Command
CP Alkasim Sanusi – CP Taraba State
CP Garba M. Mukaddas – CP Adamawa Command
CP Omololu Bishi – CP Benue Command
CP Bola Longe – CP Nasarawa Command
CP Isaac Akinmoyede – CP Plateau Command
CP Aminu I. Saleh – CP Bayelsa Command
CP Adeleke Yinka – CP Delta Command
CP Bashir Makama – CP Akwa-Ibom Command
CP Awosola Awotunde – CP Ebonyi Command
CP Belel Usman – CP Rivers Command
CP Bello Makwashi – CP Gombe Command
CP Abdulrahman Ahmed – CP Kaduna Command
CP Bala Ciroma – CP FCT Command
CP Akeem Busari – CP Kogi Command
CP Galadinchi Dasuki – CP Imo Command
CP Suleiman Balarabe – CP Enugu Command
CP Dandaura Mustafa – CP Anambra Command
CP Etim Ene Okon – CP Abia Command
CP Ibrahim Kaoje – CP Sokoto Command
CP Celestine Okoye – CP Zamfara Command
CP Garba Danjuma – CP Kebbi Command
CP Undie Andie – CP Ondo Command
CP Olukolu Sina – CP Oyo Command
CP Ali Janga – CP Bauchi Command
CP Rabiu Ladodo – CP Jigawa Command
CP Buba Sanusi – CP Katsina Command
Ag. CP Egbetokun Kayode – CP Kwara Command
Ag. CP Odumosu Akeem – CP Edo Command

According to the statement, “the Acting Inspector General of Police charged the AIGs and CPs to diligently and professionally discharge their duties according to the Laws, Rules and Regulations of the Federal Republic of Nigeria”.