Rivers State

Governor Wike Suspends 12 Local Government Council Chairmen

By Kalada Jumbo

Rivers State Governor Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has suspended twelve Local Government Council Chairmen in the state.

According to a statement circulated to journalists in Port Harcourt on Thursday, April 18, by Simeon Nwakaudu, Special Assistant to the Governor on Electronic Media, the suspension of the council Chairmen is with immediate effect.

The suspended Council Chairmen include: Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas.

The affected Council Chairmen were said to have been suspended for failure to participate in State official functions.

Join the debate; let's know your opinion.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.